Gun Rights Policy Conference


GRPC 2020

The 35th Annual Gun Rights Policy Conference (GRPC 2020) will be held online September 19 & 20th, 2020. This year’s theme is Elect Freedom. This is your once-a-year chance to network, get an insider look and plan pro-gun rights strategies for the coming year. Past GRPCs have outlined victory plans and made public the latest firearms trends. They allow you a first-hand chance to hear movement leaders–and make your voice heard. This year we’ll take a look at critical issues such as: city gun bans, “smart” guns, concealed carry, federal legislation, legal actions, gun show regulation and state and local activity. The full roster of GRPC 2020 speakers has not yet been set. Past speakers include: Alan M. Gottlieb, Joseph P. Tartaro, Eugene Volokh, Wayne LaPierre, Michael Reagan, Larry Elder, Rep. Bob Barr, John Lott, Mark Walters, Sandy Froman, Rick Patterson, Gene Hoffman, David Hardy, Dave Kopel, David Sigale, Sidney Powell, Tim Schmidt, AWR Hawkins, Massad Ayoob, Tom Gresham, Alan Gura, G. Gordon Liddy, and many others.



Register now to receive the latest information and updates on the conference. 

GRPC Registration 2020

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Conference Agenda

Subject to change, the current panels and agenda is as follows:

A2Pledge of Allegiance
A3Welcome to GRPC
A4Welcoming Remarks and State of the Gun Rights Battle
A5Federal Affairs Briefing – Legislation Effecting Civil Society
A6Federal Affairs Briefing – Legislation Effecting Industry
A7State of the Industry
A8Special Guest
A9Elections Have RKBA Consequences
A10Special Guest
A11Growing 2A Family/ Reaching 2 million plus new Gun Owners
A12State Legislative Affairs I
A13LEARN: Help Prevent Death by Suicide
A14State Legislative Affairs II
A15The Second Amendment Doctrine
A16The Dangers of  Universal Background Checks, Red Flag Laws and Gun Free Zones
B1Communicating in a Techno-Totalitarian Era
B2Winning Firearms Freedoms One Lawsuit at a Time
B3Special Guest
B4Heller & McDonald: How We Got There
B5Special Guest
B6Corporate Attack on the Second Amendment
B7EU and International Anti-Gun Initiatives
B8Second Amendment Organizations Reports
B9The Giant Awakens: the Outrageous Enforcement of Existing Gun Laws
B10Culture Drives Gun Politics
C1The Gun Rights Battle from a Media Perspective
C2Women and Guns
C3Gun Rights – Growing Gun Rights in LGBT and Minority Communities
C4Gun Control in other Countries and Its Export to the U.S.
C5Advancing the Gun Rights Message
C6Reversing School Disarmament
C7Using New Media to Advance Gun Rights
C8Your Prescription for Firearms Freedom
C9Transfer and Other Bureaucratic Red Tape
C10Pro-Gun Rights Books Influence the Debate
C11Joe Tartaro Memorial – Induction to Gun Rights Hall of Fame

Past GRPC Events

  • 2019: Phoenix, Arizona
  • 2018: Chicago, Illinois
  • 2017: Dallas, Texas
  • 2016: Tampa, Florida
  • 2015: Phoenix, Arizona
  • 2014: Chicago, Illinois (Audio for the entire conference is here.)
  • 2013: Houston, Texas (Audio for the entire conference is here.)
  • 2012: Orlando, Florida (Audio for the entire conference is here.)
  • 2011: Chicago, Illinois
  • 2010: San Francisco, California
  • 2009: St. Louis, Missouri
  • 2008: Phoenix, Arizona
  • 2007: Cincinnati, Ohio
  • 2006: Charlotte, North Carolina
  • 2005: Los Angeles, California
  • 2004: Washington, D.C.
  • 2003: Houston, Texas
  • 2002: Phoenix, Arizona
  • 2001: Cincinnati, Ohio
  • 2000: Washington, D.C.
  • 1999: St. Louis, Missouri
  • 1998: Seattle, Washington
  • 1997: Denver, Colorado
  • 1996: Washington, D.C.
  • 1995: Dallas, Texas
  • 1994: San Francisco, California
  • 1993: Washington, D.C.
  • 1992: Los Angeles, California
  • 1991: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
  • 1990: Phoenix, Arizona
  • 1989: Atlanta, Georgia
  • 1988: Dallas, Texas
  • 1987: Buffalo, New York
  • 1986: Seattle, Washington

  • sponsor
  • sponsor
  • sponsor
  • sponsor
  • sponsor
  • sponsor
  • sponsor
  • Publication Slide

    Sponsored Publications

    For $30, you can receive 1 year, or 12 issues of the Gottlieb-Tartaro report.

    To subscribe,
    call (425) 454-7012